top of page
Writer's pictureLexi Bodlak

Bienvenidos!

Updated: Jun 4

Two and a half years ago, a dear friend and I decided to hike in the lush Costa Rican rainforest at the resort at which we were staying. With her leading the way, we meandered away from the base of a volcano and down a steep hill that was eventually met by a small stream. After some light exploring and rock skipping, we made our way back up, dodging mosquitos and loose rocks the whole way. I am sure that we discussed many things of the highest importance to a college freshman, but what I remember most vividly was our discussion about starting a travel blog.


I have always loved to write and I am eternally grateful that I was raised in a family that loved to travel. As far as I know, those are pretty much the only things required of a travel blogger (and let's be real, a healthy bank account). Despite my love of both, I felt like I hadn't done anything "cool enough" to impress, inspire, or entertain others.


It has been a few years since that hike with my friend. In all honesty, I still don't know if what I am doing is particularly impressive, inspiring, or entertaining. But, I am hoping that by sharing my experiences, at least one of you will be motivated to learn about our global food system and policy with me.


Hasta la proxima vez!

48 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page